Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In


​​​​​​Our classrooms are alive with laughter and learning. We strive to create engaging classroom environments, with lessons designed with students’ interests in mind. If you need to contact one of our staff members and are not sure how to get in touch, please contact the main office at 705-728-9591 and we will be glad to help!

2022-2023 W.R. Best Staff 

PrincipalMs. Heidi Cameron Armstrong
​Senior Administrative Support
​Mrs. Teena Williamson
Mrs. Linda Kauer 
KindergartenMrs. Desormeaux & Mrs. Koch-Smith (DECE)
Mrs. Delacretaz / Mrs. Schell & Mrs. Klassen (DECE)
Mrs. Joslin & Mrs. Lappin (DECE)
​Grade 1/2
Mrs. Rowland
​Grade 1/2
Mr. Stein
​Grade 2
Mrs. Haughton 
Grade 3
Mrs. McRob:
Grade 3/4
Mrs. Knott:
​Grade 4
​Mrs. Bax (Day 2 LTO: Ms. Zeman)
Grade 4/5
Ms. Centurione 
​Grade 5/6
​Mrs. Dermott
Grade 6/7
Mrs. Lavender
Grade 7
Mrs. Emerton
Grade 8
Mr. Swain
Grade 8
Mrs. Flamino
Mr. Juffermans
Special Education
Mrs. Burrows
Mrs. Evans
​Planning Time
​Mrs. Schell
​Mrs. Mullin, Mrs. Taylor
​Educational Assistants
​Mrs. Morphet, Mrs. Macpherson, Mrs. Fowler, Mrs. Belrose
​Custodians​Ms. Amanda Leal, Mr. Jamie Fitzsimmons